Temple Independent School District

Skip to main content

About Transportation

Transportation

Transportation is the 2nd largest department in TISD, employing over 80 people. We have 52 drivers, 16 attendants 8 year-round office staff, and a team of 4 mechanics certified by the National Institute of Automotive Service Excellence, 2 of which are also Master School Bus Technicians. It takes all 80 of our employees to make this department successful.  Please feel free to call us anytime with your questions, concerns or suggestions at (254) 215-6973. We pride ourselves in customer service and are ready willing and able to assist you with your transportation needs.

To sign your child(ren) up for transportation, please call your child(ren)'s school.

 

Contact Information

 
Patrick Cain
Director of Transportation
254-215-6966
Justina Freeman
Dispatcher
justina.freeman@tisd.org
254-215-6973 
Amy Gilpin
Discipline / Video Coordinator
amy.gilpin@tisd.org
254-215-6972 
Amy Scopac
Assistant Director
amy.scopac@tisd.org 
254-215-6969
Roger Smith
Field Trip Coordinator
roger.smith@tisd.org 
254-215-6964 
Billy Madden, Sr.
Safety / Training Specialist
billy.madden.sr@tisd.org
254-215-6968 

Josie Taylor

Department Secretary
josie.taylor@tisd.org
254-215-6966

Bob Powell

Routing Coordinator/Special Needs Routing
bob.powell@tisd.org 
254-215-6963